Skip Navigation

Princeton Friends School, a 501(c)3, is governed by a board of trustees, known as the School Committee (a Quaker term). The PFS School Committee is composed of members of the Religious Society of Friends, attenders of Princeton Monthly Meeting, families of PFS students, and members of the broader community. The School Committee provides support for all aspects of the school through policy development, fiscal oversight, strategic planning, and fundraising.

Princeton Friends School operates under the care of Princeton Monthly Meeting of the Religious Society of Friends (Quakers). A larger parent organization, the Philadelphia Yearly Meeting, also oversees and supports the operation of the school. Princeton Friends School is a member of the Friends Council on Education, the New Jersey Association of Independent Schools, and the Philadelphia Area of Independent School Business Officers Association.

Princeton Friends School Trustees 2022-2023

Ariel Lowell Baum

Carol Beaton (Q)
Clerk, Facilities

Janine Chupa (P ’19)

Stephen Fox (P ’22)

Alice Cahill Gens
Clerk, Finance

Alyssa Muething Guerrero
(PFS ‘00)

Jeanette Iglesias (P ‘19)
Assistant Clerk

Brandon Jacobs
Clerk, DEIB Working Group

Andrea Lehman (Q)

Lisa Li (Q)

Gordon “Chip” Muir Jr.

Nadir Jeevanjee (Q, CP ‘24)
Clerk, Personnel

David Kossoff
Clerk, Advancement Committee

Carter Quinby (Q, FP)
Clerk, Faith & Practice

Alison Sommers-Sayre (CP ‘23)

Cynthia Vandenberg (Q)

Marcia Willsie (Q)


Q - Quaker

CP - Current Parent